Crock-Potting, Tonight!

It is unusually cool for a June day and I’m taking it as permission to cook up some comfort food!!!!  On tonight’s menu is Crock Pot Sausage, Green Beans & Potatoes with a side of slaw.

Here is what my crock looks like after adding the ingredients SausageGreenBeansPotatoes

Next, I have the slaw going Slaw

I”ll have to give you my thoughts on this meal in another post; this is my first time making it.  I can tell you, however, the slaw is AHHHHHHMAZING!  I love mayo and dijon mustard so this recipe is a sure winner!!!!  And maybe I already took a taste test…maybe.  😉

What are you cooking up for tonight?!  I’d love to know!!!

I’ll leave you with a great quote from a book I’m reading; perhaps you’ll benefit from it as I did:

“Pride lives on the defensive against anyone and anything that tries to subtract from its self-sustained worth. Confidence, on the other hand, is driven by the certainty of God-given identity and the conviction that nothing can take that identity away.”
Beth Moore, So Long, Insecurity: You’ve Been a Bad Friend to Us

Thanks for gathering,

-Mandy

Leave a Reply

