2 in 1

During my Mexican food craving a few days ago, I mentioned making a taco pie for dinner along with the homemade salsa—-what I also made was a breakfast casserole for the following morning!  WhOoP!!!!  I used 2/3 of a Chorizo & Beef mixture for the taco pie and the remaining 1/3 for the breakfast casserole.  I LOVE it when I can get 2 meals out of 1 dinner plan!!!

For the Taco Pie, I layered the Chorizo & Beef (browed and drained of grease) mixture on top of raw crescent roll dough. On top of that, I added sour cream, homemade salsa, cheese and crushed tortilla chips.  I baked it (covered) until the crust was done, about 40 minutes at 350 degrees.

While the Taco Magic was baking, I prepared the Breakfast casserole.  6 eggs, whisked with milk, poured into an 8×8 baking dish, over top of the remaining chorizo & beef.  I topped it off with shredded cheese and refrigerated it (covered) overnight.  In the morning, I popped it in a 350 degree oven for about 25 minutes, or until the eggs were fully cooked.

Taco:Egg Casseroles

Thanks for gathering,

-Mandy

Leave a Reply

