Salsa!

I was craving Mexican food today (what’s new?!) and decided on Taco Pie for dinner but not before I decided to make some fresh salsa!!!  It’s so easy and delicious and might I add, all of the credit for the easy, deliciousness goes out to our BFF’s: The Pynes.  They are loved by the Lane’s for SO MANY REASONS, salsa being just one of those reasons!!!!

Here’s what I used:

  • 5 Vine Tomatoes
  • 1 Jalapeño Pepper (seeds taken out)
  • 1/2 Red Onion
  • 1 Bulb of Garlic
  • 1 Hand-full of Cilantro
  • Pink Himalayan Salt to taste
  • A Food Processor (I have a Ninja)

First, I processed the onion, jalapeño & garlic together, and added them to a mixing bowl. Next, I processed the tomatoes and salt and then added them to the mixing bowl. After a quick stir, I did a taste test and added a bit more salt.  Last, I added the chopped cilantro and DONE!

Salsa

 

I hope you are inspired today!!!  I typically count my day as a “win” if I am inspired to do at least something out of my norm, whether it be making salsa, organizing a closet or a fun/different Summer activity with the kiddos.  And then there are those days I do not consider myself winning.  We all have those, RIGHT?! If this happens to be you today, take heart because JOY comes in the morning.  ❤ ❤ ❤

Thanks for gathering!!!

-Mandy

 

 

Leave a comment